Profiles for supported devices

A major pet peeve of mine… Every time I update TVersity, I need to modify the Profiles.xml all over again for my devices. And these are profiles that are in use by the general population. Seriously, if TVersity get’s updated again and I get another nasty phone call from the wife because TVersity says “format no supported” for all file types on a device that was working flawlessly, then it’s going to be time to start evaluating media servers. As a software developer, I support fellow developers and pay for worthy products. But my experience so far shows little to no support outside updates to the server software. The device profiles are a MAJOR part of a working copy of TVersity and should be supported in some fashion. I’m chomping at the bit to pay for the Pro version but need to see better support first. AS of not, TVersity may as well be open source.

Request:
Simple editor for TVersity profiles, maybe a simple wizard format, so we can create profiles for our devices. It’s nearly impossible to do without hours of hunting around for “partial” profiles posted to some obscure forum by other users who spent hours just to get TVersity to work with their device but most commonly for a limited list of AV types. A profile editor could help develop device specific profiles based on the file types the user intends on using. i.e. there’s no reason for me to try and debug xml for MKV files if I don’t use them… Plus, an editor could help determine what tags need to be included and what can be excluded.
Publish well documented generic profiles which one can use as a basis for developing device specific profiles. have yet to find any documentation on the TVersity xml.
A XML editor specific to TVersity can’t be that hard to write given the wealth of open source editors available.

Request: